After all, isn’t wine just made from grapes?

During the winemaking process, most wine is clarified with fining agents that are often non-vegan, animal-based products such as egg whites, gelatine and proteins found in cow’s milk. This removes protein, yeast, cloudiness, bad odours and other organic particles. The result is crystal clear wine. The good news is that there are alternative animal-friendly fining agents like carbon, bentonite, silica gel and vegetable plaques that are perfectly suitable for vegans.


Veganism is a way of living which seeks to exclude all forms of exploitation of animals for food, clothing or any other purpose.

Vegan living varies in extremes but all vegans follow a plant-based diet avoiding all foods from animals or animal based processes such as meat, dairy, eggs and even honey. Some vegans also avoid all animal-derived clothing, products tested on animals and places that use animals for entertainment.

View full list

Age Verification

Are you of legal drinking age?